The Sixty-Eight Rooms

US $8.72

Availability: In Stock

UPC: 803758571022

Product Category: 15+ Years

Almost everybody who has grown up in Chicago knows about the Thorne Rooms. Housed in the Children's Galleries of the Chicago Art Institute, they are a collection of 68 exquisitely crafted miniature rooms made in the 1930s by Mrs. James Ward Thorne. Each of the 68 rooms is designed in the style of a different historic period, and every detail is perfect, from the knobs on the doors to the candles in the candlesticks. Some might even say, the rooms are "magic.
"Imagine--what if you discovered a key that allowed you to shrink so that you were small enough to sneak inside and explore the rooms' secrets? What if you discovered that others had done so before you? And that someone had left something important behind?
Fans of "Chasing Vermeer, The Doll People," and "From the Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler "will be swept up in the magic of this exciting art adventure
  • Contributed by: Triplett, Gina
  • Publisher: Random House Childrens Books
  • Publish Date: Feb 2010
  • ISBN-13: 9780375857102
  • ISBN-10: 0375857109
  • Format: Hardcover
  • Number of Pages: 274
  • Shipping Weight (in pounds): 0.85
  • Product in Inches (L x W x H): 5.75 x 8.5 x 1.25

Write Your Review